MacRobert Award


News: World’s most intelligent prosthetic limb wins UK’s top innovation prize

RAEng Engineers Trust Young Engineer of the Year and Sir George Macfarlane Medal

Dr Sithamparanathan Sabesan, Chief Executive Officer, PervasID and Non Stipendiary Fellow, Girton College, University of Cambridge
Winner of the Sir George Macfarlane Medal

  • Dr T Ben Britton, Imperial College London
  • John Collins, Arup
  • Orla Murphy, Jaguar Land Rover
  • Dr Paul Shearing, University College London

News: Future engineering leaders win Academy awards

Silver Medals
  • Dr Damian Gardiner, Research Scientist/Business Development Manager, Johnson Matthey
  • Dr Demis Hassabis, Vice President Engineering, Google
  • Professor Tong Sun, Professor of Sensor Engineering, City University London

News: Star engineers to receive prestigious Academy Silver Medals


President's Medal

Dr Ian Nussey OBE FREng

Diversity matters, says President’s Medal winner

Sir Frank Whittle Medal

Professor Roger Sargent FREng

The 'father of process systems engineering' – founding Fellow to receive Sir Frank Whittle Medal

Prince Philip Medal

Dr Jonathan Ingram

News: Prince Philip Medal for engineer behind revolution in Building Information Modelling

Major Project Award

BAE Systems AI Labs

News: Speaking to spacecraft half a billion kilometres away: engineers enabling Rosetta communication win Major Project Award

Rooke Award

Professor Danielle George, University of Manchester

News: On its way to a town near you: the UK's first robot orchestra

Colin Campbell Mitchell Award


One touch beyond: Ultrahaptics wins Colin Campbell Mitchell Award