The role of International Committee is to advise and be responsible to the Trustee Board for promoting the international interests of the Academy. In pursuit of this role, the Committee's interests include the Academy's membership of the International Council of Academies of Engineering and Technological Sciences (CAETS) and the European Council of Applied Sciences and Engineering (Euro-CASE).

The Committee also contributes to other international committees and study groups as appropriate and works to expand relationships with other academies of engineering and technological sciences, taking part in their activities where this is consistent with the Academy's objectives.

The Committee oversees and the Academy's Global Challenges Research Fund and Newton Fund activities.


David Thomlinson FREng


Professor David Bogle FREng

Malcolm Brinded CBE FREng

Dr Jane Butler FREng

Professor Tariq Durrani FREng FRSE 

David Eyton FREng

Dr Allyson Lawless FREng

Dr John Lazar CBE FREng

Professor Ric Parker CBE FREng

Professor John Perkins CBE FREng

Professor William Powrie FREng

Professor Florin Udrea FREng

Dr Jean Venables CBE FREng

Professor Hai-Sui Yu FREng

Non-Fellow Member

Professor Barbara Evans

Committee Secretariat    

Shane McHugh