The Engineering Policy Committee’s role is to advise and be responsible to the Trustee Board for the engineering policy of the Academy and for all matters concerned with the application of engineering knowledge and principles (other than education and training). It should identify, monitor and promote attention to emerging and generic issues of importance to engineering in pursuit of this role.


  • Professor Jeremy Watson CBE FREng 


  • Professor Polina Bayvel CBE FREng FRS
  • Gavin Campbell FREng
  • Tim Chapman FREng
  • Mandy Chessell CBE FREng
  • Dr Steve Denton FREng
  • Professor John Fisher CBE FREng FMedSci
  • Professor Paul Howarth FREng
  • Professor Nick Jennings CB FREng
  • Nigel Perry MBE FREng
  • Catriona Schmolke FREng
  • Professor Nilay Shah FREng
  • Paul Taylor FREng
  • Professor Mark Tooley FREng
  • Steve Yianni FREng

Ex officio

  • Professor David Delpy CBE FREng FRS FMedSci

Committee secretariat

  • Dr Alan Walker

Procedure for reviewing proactive reports (15.63 KB)

Procedure for reviewing responses (12.44 KB)