The DILG Steering Group determines priorities for increasing diversity and inclusion across engineering employment in line with the Academy's Diversity and Inclusion Strategy. Change on the ground is stimulated via Action Groups charged with delivering theme-related outputs for wide adoption across engineering employment.

The Steering Group is chaired by an Academy Fellow appointed by the Academy Diversity and Inclusion Committee. It meets quarterly, includes chairs of Action Groups and other senior decision-makers across engineering.

Current members of the DILG Steering Group include:

  • Allan Cook CBE FREng, chair of DILG, appointed in 2016
  • Audrey Campbell, Head of Diversity & Inclusion at Babcock Marine
  • Dr Jon Cook, Corporate Head of Engineering Function at Ministry of Defence DE&S
  • Vicky Elliott, Head of STEM & Diversity Team at the Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy (BEIS) (observer)
  • Bola Fatimilehin, Head of Diversity & Inclusion at the Royal Academy of Engineering
  • Elena Fatisi, Diversity Officer at the Royal Academy of Engineering
  • Caroline Gumble, Director Operations at EEF
  • Graham Hopkins, Group Director Safety, Technical & Engineering at Network Rail
  • Fiona Jackson, Head of Strategic Resourcing at EDF Energy
  • David Jenkins, Chair of the Inclusive Cultures DILG Action Group and Practice Director Transportation at Atkins
  • Loraine Martins MBE, Director Diversity & Inclusion at Network Rail
  • John McCollum, Chair of the Measurement DILG Action Group and Head of Engineering at BAE Systems
  • Justine McLennan, HR Director at Metaswitch
  • Dr Rhys Morgan, Director Education & Engineering at the Royal Academy of Engineering
  • Dr Beatrice Nicholas, Director Systems Engineering at Leonardo
  • Paul Oatham, Chair of the Inclusive Recruitment DILG Action Group and Global Recruitment Manager at Bechtel
  • Dr Nelson Ogunshakin OBE, Chair of the Procurement DILG Action Group and Chief Executive at the Association for Consultancy & Engineering (ACE)
  • Peter Price FREng, Chair of the Communications DILG Action Group and Deputy Group Chief Engineer at Rolls-Royce
  • Charles Thackeray, Network Design & Construction Manager at Northumbrian Water