The Engineering Policy Committee’s role is to advise and be responsible to the Trustee Board for the engineering policy of the Academy and for all matters concerned with the application of engineering knowledge and principles (other than education and training). It should identify, monitor and promote attention to emerging and generic issues of importance to engineering in pursuit of this role.


  • Professor Jeremy Watson CBE FREng 


  • Mandy Chessell CBE FREng
  • Graham Dalton FREng
  • Dr Steve Denton FREng
  • Professor John Fisher CBE FREng FMedSci
  • Professor Nick Jennings CB FREng
  • Professor Rebecca Lunn MBE FREng FRSE
  • John MacArthur FREng
  • Nigel Perry MBE FREng
  • Professor Tom Rodden FREng
  • Professor Nilay Shah FREng
  • Paul Taylor FREng
  • Faith Wainwright MBE FREng
  • David Wright FREng

Ex officio

  • Professor David Delpy CBE FREng FRS FMedSci

Committee secretariat

  • Dr Philippa Westbury