This year’s winners picked up their Academy Awards at a special dinner held at the Drapers Hall on June 2nd. The Prince Philip Medal has been awarded to Professor James Dooge FREng The coveted President’s Medal has gone to the man behind the iPOD Jonathan Ive Four men are receiving the Academy’s Silver Medal for their contributions to British engineering and commercial development.The Sir Frank Whittle Medal has been won by  Peter John Lawrenson and the Academy’s first ever Lifetime Acheivement Award has been awarded to  Dr Philip Woodward for his pioneering work on Radar. The Public Promotion of Engineering Medal has been won by Dr Lindsay Sharp the man behind the Science Museum.