Peter Brewin and Will Crawford

Co-founders and Directors, Concrete Canvas

Professor Dino Distefano

Co-Founder and CEO, Monoidics; Software Engineer, Facebook; Professor of Software Verification at Queen Mary University of London

Professor Máire O'Neill

Professor of Information Security, Centre for Secure Information Technologies (CSIT), Queen's University Belfast

Chris Young

Director and former Chief Engineer of the Trent XWB, Rolls-Royce

2014 Silver Medals news release



Elspeth Finch

Director, Atkins

Dr Andrew Fitzgibbon

Principal Researcher, Microsoft Research, Cambridge

Tim Morgan

Managing Director, Mountain Trike Company Ltd

Dr Eben Upton

Trustee and Technical Director, Raspberry Pi Foundation; Technical Director, Broadcom Corp Cambridge

2013 Silver Medals news release



Suranga Chandratillake

Chief Executive Officer, blinkx plc

Chris Hendy

Technical Director, Head of Bridge Design and Technology, Highways and Transportation, Atkins

Robert Salter

Design Authority for Falcon Communications System, BAE Systems, Defence Information

Professor Florin Udrea

Professor of Semiconductor Device Engineering at Cambridge University; Chief Executive Officer, Cambridge CMOS Sensors

2012 Silver Medals news release



Dr Shaun Fitzgerald 

Managing Director, Breathing Buildings Ltd

Dr Karin Hing

Senior Lecturer in Biomaterials, Queen Mary, University of London

Doug King

Principal of King Shaw Associates

Professor Eric Yeatman

Professor of Micro-Engineering, Imperial College London and Chairman, Microsaic Systems plc

2011 Silver Medals news release



Colin Tregenza Dancer

Director of Architecture at Metaswitch Networks

2010 Silver Medal - Colin Tregenza Dancer news release

Dr Andrew Harter

Chief Executive Officer of Cambridge-based software company RealVNC Ltd

2010 Silver Medal - Dr Andrew Harter news release

Roger Ridsdill Smith

A director at Arup

2010 Silver Medal - Roger Ridsdill Smith news release

Dr Nicholas Longfield

A lead Engineer at Corus Strip Products UK

2010 Silver Medal - Dr Nicholas Longfield news release



Dr Rob Buckingham and Andrew Graham

Managing Director and Technical Director of OC Robotics


Professor Andrew Livingston FREng

Head of the Department of Chemical Engineering at Imperial College London

Dr Ian Pratt

Vice President of Advanced Products, Citrix Systems

Professor Nicholas Warrior

Head of Polymer Composites Group and Head of Division of Materials, Mechanics and Structures, University of Nottingham

2009 Silver Medals news release



Dr Barbara Lane

Associate Director with engineering consultancy Arup

2008 Silver Medal - Dr Barbara Lane news release

Paul Westbury FREng

Partner and Director of engineering consultancy Buro Happold

2008 Silver Medal - Paul Westbury news release

Dr Adrian Travis

Senior Scientist at Microsoft Corporation

2008 Silver Medal - Dr Adrian Travis news release

Kenneth Innes

Head of Rotating Equipment for Shell Exploration and Production in Europe

2008 Silver Medal - Kenneth Innes news release



Professor Chris Wise FREng

Director, Expedition Engineering

Professor Gehan Amaratunga FREng

Head of Electronics, Power and Energy Conversion, University of Cambridge

Professor Nigel Brandon

Shell Professor of Sustainable development in Energy, Imperial College London

Professor Christofer Toumazou

Chief Scientist and Executive Director, The Institute of Biomedical Engineering, Imperial College London

2007 Silver Medals news release



Dr Simon Gallimore

Chief of Turbine Thermofluids Systems Engineering at Rolls-Royce plc

Lionel Tarassenko

Professor of Electrical Engineering at the University of Oxford

Dr Ian McEwan

Engineer and entrepreneur

Professor Andrew Blake

Senior Research Scientist, Microsoft Research Cambridge

2006 Silver Medals news release



Simon Brueckheimer

A Consultant Architect at Nortel

Nigel Schofield

A Technical Manager - Core Technology at BOC Edwards

Barry Trimmer

Research Technology and Engineering Director of Thales UK's aerospace business

Peter Price

Director of Engineering and Technology for the company's Civil Aerospace sector

2005 Silver Medals news release



Stephen Brown

A partner in Buro Happold Consulting Engineers, London

Jonathan Holt

Drilling Technology Portfolio Leader, BP in Aberdeen

Professor Christopher Snowden, FREng, CEng, FIEE, FIEEE, CEO Filtronic ICS

A professor at the University of Leeds

Stuart Moran

One of the founders of Surgical Innovations, a small company based in Leeds



Stephen Furber FREng FRS

ICL Professor of Computer Engineering at the University of Manchester

Andy Hopper FREng

Professor of Communication Engineering at Cambridge University

Dr Ian Mays

Managing Director of the St Albans based international wind energy company Renewable Energy Systems

Richard Williams FREng

Anglo America plc Professor of Mineral and Process Engineering at the University of Leeds



Dr Andrew Rickman

Chairman of fibre-optic component manufacturer Bookham Technology plc

Nader Azarmi

Head of the BTexact Intelligent Systems team at Adastral Park, Ipswich

Richard Friend

Cavendish Professor of Physics at Cambridge University and co-founder and Chief Scientist of Cambridge Display Technology Ltd

Colin Smith

Director of Engineering and Technology - Civil Aerospace at Rolls-Royce plc in Derby



Professor Henry Beker FREng

Founder and former Chairman of Baltimore Technologies plc

Professor Howard Hodson

Professor of Aerothermal Technology, University of Cambridge

Dr Neil Harvey

Turbine Aerothermal Specialist, Rolls-Royce plc

Mandy Chessell

WebSphere Architect, IBM UK plc



Mr Michael J Bowe

Business Manager, Advanced Process Systems, AEA Technology

Dr Andrew W Nelson

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, IQE plc

Professor Albert A Rodger

Professor of Civil Engineering, University of Aberdeen

Dr Robert Skidmore

Managing Director, SciMed Limited



Professor Roger A Falconer FREng

Hyder Professor of Environmental Water Management, Cardiff University

Mr David Garrood

Director, Advent Communications Ltd

Professor Michael J Kelly FREng

Head, School of Electronic Engineering, Information Technology & Mathematics, University of Surrey

Dr Krishna C Persaud

Senior Lecturer, Department of Instrumentation and Analytical Science, UMIST



Professor Peter B Denyer

Co-founder and Managing Director, VISION Group plc

Mr Richard P Elsy

Project Director, Freelander, Rover Group Ltd

Dr Martin M Grant

Managing Director W S Atkins Oil and Gas

Dr Richard J Jardine

Reader in Soil Mechanics, Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine



Dr Graham Honeyman

Managing Director, Forged Rolls UK Ltd.

Dr Richard Laming

Reader and Royal Society Research Fellow
Optoelectronics Research Centre, University of Southampton

Dr Julian Packer

Managing Director, Combined Power Systems Ltd.

Mr Mike Terrett

Chief Engineer, Trent 800 Programme, Rolls-Royce Aerospace Group



Professor John McCanny FREng

Professor of Microelectronics Engineering, Queen's University, Belfast

Mr John Moran

Senior Project Engineer, Cleveland Structural Engineering

Mr Michael Spencer

Technical and Quality Director of Aerospace Group Engineering, Rolls-Royce plc

Mr Michael Tuck

Process Development Manager, Davy Process Technology Ltd.



Mr Peter Head FREng

Director, G. Maunsell and Partners

Professor Martin Sweeting OBE FREng

Managing Director and CEO, Surrey Satellite Technology Ltd
Professor of Satellite Engineering, University of Surrey