• David Rowan

Former Founding Editor, Wired UK

Session Speakers

  • Yassmin Abdel-Magied

Author, Broadcaster, Engineer

  • Professor John L. Anderson

President, US National Academy of Engineering

  • Azeem Azhar

Entrepreneur & Investor

  • Chris W. Benson

Principal Artificial Intelligence Analyst, LMCO

  • Dr Loubna Bouarfa

Founder & CEO, Okra Technologies

  • David Byard

Technology Delivery & Opportunity Evaluation Manager, BP

  • Dr Amrit Chandan

Co-Founder & CEO, Aceleron

  • Sam Chapman

Managing Director, KenoteQ

  • Evangelista Chekera

Founder, Passion Poultry

  • Sue Daley

Associate Director, Technology & Innovation, Tech UK

  • Dr Zhonghan (John) Deng

Co-Founder & Chief Scientist, Vimicro Corporation

  • Professor Dame Ann Dowling OBE DBE FREng FRS

Former President, Royal Academy of Engineering; Professor of Mechanical Engineering, University of Cambridge

  • Maria Dramalioti-Taylor

Managing Partner, Beacon Capital

  • Dr Olivia Feng

Founder & CEO, ICAN Star

  • Professor Luciano Floridi

Professor of Philosophy and Ethics of Information, OII, University of Oxford

  • Diane Greene

Co-Founder and Former CEO, VMWare

  • Professor Dame Wendy Hall DBE FREng FRS

Regius Professor of Computer Science, University of Southampton

  • Dr Caroline Hargrove FREng

Chief Technical Officer, Babylon Health

  • Professor Jackie Hunter CBE FMedSci

Board Director, Benevolent Ai

  • Neo Hutiri

Founder, Pelebox & 2019 Africa Prize winner

  • Andrei Iancu

Director, US Patent and Trademark Office

  • Dean Kamen

Entrepreneur & Founder, FIRST Global

  • Dr Alex Kendall

Research Fellow, University of Cambridge

  • Professor Klaus Lackner

Director, Center for Negative Carbon Emissions, Arizona State University

  • Peter Lacy

Senior Managing Director, Accenture Strategy, UK & Ireland

  • Chris Mairs CBE FREng

Venture Partner, Entrepreneur First

  • Professor Juergen Maier CBE FREng

Former CEO, Siemens UK

  • Rob Meyerson

Former President, Blue Origin

  • Dr Shakir Mohamed

Research Scientist, Deep Mind

  • Professor Dame Henrietta L. Moore DBE FBA

Founder & Director, Institute for Global Prosperity, University College London

  • Professor Raffaella Ocone OBE FREng FRSE

Professor of Chemical Engineering, Heriot- Watt University

  • Hannah Olmberg-Soesman

Co-Founder & COO, GuguPlex Technologies; Attorney, Olmberg Law

  • Adrian Vincent Opinion

Student; Trust for Sustainable Living Competition Winner

  • Dr Gill Pratt (via video)

Founding CEO, Toyota Research Institute

  • Gitanjali Rao

Student; Inventor; America’s Top Young Scientist 2017

  • Lord Martin Rees, Baron Rees of Ludlow Kt OM FREng FMedSci FRS

Cosmologist; Astrophysicist; Astronomer Royal, University of Cambridge

  • Anne Rweyora

Founder & MD, Smart Haven’s Africa

  • Professor Nilay Shah FREng

Head of Engineering, Imperial College London

  • Christine Schindler

Co-Founder & CEO, PathSpot Technologies

  • Monica von Schmalensee

Architect; Adviser, Mayor of London; President, Swedish Council for Sustainable Cities

  • Dr Hayaatun Sillem

CEO, Royal Academy of Engineering

  • Dr Jack Stilgoe

Associate Professor in Science and Technology Studies, University College London

  • Professor Liz Tanner OBE FREng FRSE

Professor of Biomedical Materials, University of Glasgow

  • Chelmis Thiong’o

Co-Founder, Sign-IO

  • William Tunstall-Pedoe

Angel Investor, Cambridge Angels; Advisor, Ada Health; Co-creator, Amazon Alexa & Echo

  • Brian Turyabagye

Inventor; Co-Founder, MamaOpe

  • Professor Sir Mark Walport FRS FMedSci

CEO, UK Research and Innovation

  • Dr Jian Wang

Chairman, Alibaba Group Technology Committee; Founder, Alibaba Cloud,

  • Dr James Williams

Writer & academic

  • Professor Zhiqiang Wu

Vice-President of Tongji University, Shanghai

  • Professor Sheng Xu

Assistant Professor, Department of Nanoengineering, University of California San Diego

  • Professor Weijia Yuan

Department of Electric and Electrical Engineering, University of Strathclyde

  • Professor Ji Zhou FREng

Honorary Chairman of the Governing Board and immediate Past President,  Chinese Academy of Engineering

  • Professor Jianyun Zhang FREng

President, Nanjing Hydraulic Research Institute; Chief Engineer,  Bureau of Hydrology, Ministry of Water Resources