Add to Calendar Europe/London DD/MM/YYYY 22/5/2017 10:0023/5/2017 21:00Africa Innovates 2017Radisson Blu, Nairobi Upper Hill, Elgon Road, Nairobi, Kenya

Africa Innovates brochure and agenda (6.15 MB)

Day One


Monday 22 May 2017, 9.00am-8.00pm

This two-day event will commence with tailor-made interactive workshops focusing on supporting peer learning for technology entrepreneurs in the region. Following on from programmes the Academy has run in London and sub-Saharan Africa, including the Leaders in Innovation Fellowships (Lif) and the  Africe Prize for Engineering Innovation , this will be another opportunity to gain additional support and insights from a highly experienced team of trainers and facilitators as well as local entrepreneurs.


Day Two


Tuesday 23 May 2017, 4.00pm-9.00pm

Following on from day one, the 2017 Africa Prize for Engineering Innovation will be presented at this celebration evening event.

For the past six months, 16 talented entrepreneurs from Cameroon, Ghana, Kenya, Mozambique, Nigeria, South Africa, Tanzania and Uganda have undertaken an intensive course of training and mentoring by business leaders and experts.

Finalists chosen from that group, will pitch their projects to the audience and the judging panel during the event. Following their pitches, there will be an opportunity for delegates to vote for their favourite. This is an informal event offering plenty of opportunities for networking and exchanging ideas. 

To find out more about the Africa Prize for Engineering Innovation, please visit Africa Prize.

The Africa Prize is generously supported by The Shell Centenary Scholarship Fund, The UK Government's Global Challenges Research Fund, Consolidated Contractors Company, ConcoPhillips and the Mo Ibrahim Foundation. 



Day One of this event is by invitation only.

Day Two is open to all but it is now fully booked. If you want to be added to our waitlist, please go to Africa Innovates 2017 . For any questions or additional information, please contact Sarah Gummer.


Africa Prize 2016 winner Arthur Zang with judge Malcolm Brinded