17 July 2019

Andrew Smyth presenting Rooke Award

Banqueting House during ceremony

Delegates during drinks reception

Delegates during drinks reception

Dr Eben Upton CBE FREng

Professor Frances Arnold FREng delivering her keynote speech

Professor Richard Williams OBE FREng FRSE and Professor Dame Ann Dowling OM DBE FREng FRS during the President's Medal presentation

Warren East CBE FREng FRS during Major Project Award presentation

David Riordan accepting the 50th MacRobert Award for Bombardier

Silver Medals winners Dr Daniel Elford, Jennifer Griffiths MBE and Professor Paul Newman FREng with Angela Saini

Warren East CBE FREng FRS looking at the MacRobert timeline of all past winners

RAEng Engineer Trust Young Engineer of the Year winners: Dr Mariia Sorokina, Dr Aine Ni Bhreasail, Dr Giorgia Longobardi and Sophie Harker; and Sir George Macfarlane Medal winner Rosie Goldrick