The Trustee Board comprises 12 Trustees elected by and from the Fellowship and is chaired by the President, Professor Dame Ann Dowling. 


  • Professor Dame Ann Dowling OM DBE FREng FRS

Vice Presidents

  • Naomi Climer CBE FREng, Vice President for Fellowship Engagement
  • Professor Iain Gray CBE FREng FRSE, Vice President for Committee Coordination


  • Professor Colin Bailey FREng
  • Dr Martin Grant FREng
  • Dame Judith Hackitt DBE FREng
  • Dr David Hughes FREng
  • Professor Peter Goodhew CBE FREng
  • Dr Bob Joyce FREng
  • Professor Geoffrey Maitland CBE FREng
  • Professor Liz Tanner OBE FREng FRSE
  • Professor Stephen Williamson FREng
  • Professor Stephen Young FREng

Chief Executive

  • Dr Hayaatun Sillem

Committee Secretariat

  • Sylvia Hampartumian