The Education and Skills Committee’s role is to oversee and be responsible for the Academy’s activities in engineering education and training and to maintain links with other bodies working in these fields.


  • Professor Jonathan Seville FREng


  • Professor Claire Adjiman FREng
  • Nick Cooper FREng
  • Dr Graham Farnell FREng
  • Professor Eileen Harkin-Jones OBE FREng
  • Professor Tim Ibell FREng
  • Bernard Looney FREng
  • Muir Macdonald FREng
  • Colin Matthews CBE FREng
  • Professor Richard Prager FREng
  • Professor Tony Ridley CBE FREng
  • Professor Mary Ryan FREng
  • Professor Rachel Thomson FREng

Ex officio

  • Howard Mathers CBE FREng
  • David Scott FREng FRSE


  • Professor Sarah Spurgeon OBE FREng
  • Katy Turff 

Committee Secretariat

  • Dr Rhys Morgan