The role of the Enterprise Committee is to advise and be responsible to the Trustee Board for the enterprise activities. In pursuit of this role, the Committee members oversee the successful establishment and subsequent operation of the Academy's Enterprise Hub and promote and support its activities, including through the development of appropriate partnerships, funding relationships and marketing and communication activities.


Ian Shott CBE FREng


Professor Norman Apsley OBE FREng 

Professor Steven Beaumont OBE FREng FRSE

Professor Richard Brook OBE FREng

Mike Carr FREng

Suranga Chandratillake FREng

Anne Glover CBE HonFREng

Dr David Grant CBE FREng

Professor Iain Gray CBE FREng FRSE

Dr Andy Harter CBE FREng

Dr Hermann Hauser KBE FREng FRS

Professor Andrew Hopper CBE FREng FRS

John Leggate CBE FREng

Dr Michael Lynch OBE DL FREng FRS

Chris Mairs CBE FREng

Professor Alison Noble OBE FREng

Sir Alan Rudge CBE FREng FRS

Dr Robert Sansom FREng 

Dr John C Taylor OBE FREng

Dr Richard Whittington FREng

Committee secretariat

Ana Avaliani