The medal is awarded to a Fellow of the Academy who has contributed significantly to the Academy's aims and work through their initiative in promoting excellence in engineering.

Nominations are now open for 2017 award. 
Nominations are submitted via our online system 
(you must first register to create a profile)  Online nominations system.

The closing date is Friday 4 November 2016.

The 2016 winner will be announced shortly.



Sir Richard Olver FREng

Sir Richard Olver FREng, former Chairman of BAE Systems, has been awarded the President's Medal for his outstanding achievements in technology development and for business leadership in the field of petroleum exploration and extraction and exceptional contributions to the Academy's work, particularly in engineering education.