The Proactive Membership Committee is responsible for ensuring that the pool of candidates proposed for election as Fellows better reflects the society within which the Academy exists. Activities include identifying and tracking potential candidates from novel and overlooked areas, and engaging more existing Fellows in the process.


Mr N Cooper FREng

Ex Officio

President Sir John Parker GBE FREng


Dr P Bennett FREng

Professor M C Forde FREng FRSE

Dr R I Laming FREng

Professor G C Maitland FREng

Professor W Powrie FREng

Professor K Ridgway CBE FREng

Mr A D Roche FREng

Professor A Unsworth FREng

Professor B Weiss FREng

Committee Secretariat    

Dr C Coulter