The Proactive Membership Committee is responsible for ensuring that the pool of candidates proposed for election as Fellows better reflects the society within which the Academy exists. Activities include identifying and tracking potential candidates from novel and overlooked areas, and engaging more existing Fellows in the process.


Nicholas Cooper FREng


Dr Andrew Bradley FREng

Tudor Brown MBE FREng

Dr Richard Laming FREng

Professor Geoffrey Maitland FREng

Dervilla Mitchell CBE FREng

Professor William Powrie FREng

Professor Rodney Smallwood FREng

Professor Keith Ridgway CBE FREng

Professor Tony Unsworth FREng

Professor Bernard Weiss FREng

Committee Secretariat    

Dr Chris Coulter