The Engineering Policy Committee’s role is to advise and be responsible to the Trustee Board for the engineering policy of the Academy and for all matters concerned with the application of engineering knowledge and principles (other than education and training). It should identify, monitor and promote attention to emerging and generic issues of importance to engineering in pursuit of this role.


Professor John Loughhead OBE FREng 


Dr Peter Bonfield OBE FREng

Professor John Clarkson FREng

Professor Brian Collins CB FREng

Lambert Dopping-Hepenstal FREng

Professor Nigel Gilbert FREng

Professor Jim Hall FREng

Dr Mike Lloyd FREng

Richard Maudslay CBE FREng

Professor Jim Norton FREng

Professor Andrew Sherry FREng

Dr Liane Smith FREng

Professor Jeremy Watson CBE FREng

Nicholas Winser CBE FREng

Steve Yianni FREng

Ex Officio

Professor Serena Best FREng 

Committee secretariat

Dr Alan Walker

Procedure for reviewing proactive reports (15.63 KB)

Procedure for reviewing responses (12.44 KB)