The Education and Skills Committee’s role is to oversee and be responsible for the Academy’s activities in engineering education and training and to maintain links with other bodies working in these fields.


Professor Jonathan Seville FREng


Professor Claire Adjiman FREng

Chris Allam FREng

Nick Cooper FREng

Professor Graham Davies FREng

Professor Eileen Harking-Jones OBE FREng

Dr Paul Holbourn FREng

Professor Tim Ibell FREng

Bernard Looney FREng

Howard Mathers CBE FREng

Colin Matthews CBE FREng

Professor Tony Ridley CBE FREng

Professor Mary Ryan FREng

Professor Nick Tyler CBE FREng

Dr Jean Venables CBE FREng

Ex Officio

Chris Earnshaw OBE FREng (SMF)

Professor Peter Goodhew OBE FREng (VP)

Committee Secretariat

Charlotte Freeman