The role of the Awards Committee is to identify and to recommend to the President and Trustee Board appropriate candidates for all of the Academy’s relevant prizes and awards (with the exception of National Honours, the International Medal, the Queen Elizabeth Prize and the MacRobert Award).


Nigel Perry MBE FREng


Dr Steve Allpress FREng

Professor Adisa Azapagic FREng 

Professor Alistair Borthwick FREng FRSE

Professor Anthony Bull FREng

Jane Butler FREng

Professor Trish Connolly FREng FRSE 

Chris Hendy FREng

Professor Malcolm Macleod FREng

Dr Jim Ramage FREng

John Tubman FREng 

Professor John Watts FREng

Committee Secretariat

Sylvia Hampartumian