The Engineering Policy Committee’s role is to advise and be responsible to the Trustee Board for the engineering policy of the Academy and for all matters concerned with the application of engineering knowledge and principles (other than education and training). It should identify, monitor and promote attention to emerging and generic issues of importance to engineering in pursuit of this role.


Professor J Loughhead OBE FREng 


Dr P W Bonfield OBE FREng

Professor P J Clarkson FREng

Professor B S Collins CB FREng

Mr L Dopping-Hepenstal FREng

Professor G N Gilbert FREng

Professor J W Hall FREng

Mr R H Maudslay CBE FREng

Professor M J Norton FREng

Professor A H Sherry FREng

Dr L M Smith FREng

Professor J D McK Watson CBE FREng

Mr N P Winser FREng

Ex Officio

Professor S Best FREng 

Committee secretariat

Dr Alan Walker